Posted on

Complete Guide for NetApp Certification Training

NetApp Certification Overview
NetApp certification program is a great option if you are data-driven. Notable Portfolios include Cloud infrastructure, Database backup and recovery, collaboration and messaging, Net ONTAP data management software, File Services, Virtualization, and Backup and Recovery. The NetApp Certification path is complex. The path consists of 14 credentials. Each credential is further subdivided into five job roles: Implementation Engineer Storage Administrator Support Engineer Installation Engineer and Converged Infrastructure. The certification levels are Associate (Specialist), Professional (Professional). Traincoate will help you find your next NetApp certification training. Below, you will find information about the various levels, benefits, and career opportunities available in the Complete Guide to NetApp Certification training.
Associate Level
NetApp only has one entry-level storage administration position. This role is for IT professionals in the NetApp storage device system systems, from new graduates to more experienced IT professionals.
NetApp Associate credentials
NetApp Certified Storage Associate — Hybrid Cloud.
Candidates must have a basic knowledge of NetApp data storage systems and management systems. The certificates also cover hybrid cloud technologies and products. It is important that candidates have a basic technical knowledge of OnCommand management solutions and AltaVault storage grid.
Specialist Level
The Specialist level credential is for IT professionals who are skilled in the NetApp platform areas. All professionals must have 6-12 months experience directly working with solutions.
Specialist Level credential(s):
The Certifications are not pre-requisites. Specialists are expected to have a basic understanding of Flex pod solutions, performance requirements and assessment tools. The certification covers specific NetApp solutions that combine networking data storage and server components into flexible architectures to meet different business workloads in virtual machine. FlexPod manages complexity, risk factors, and costs effectively by leveraging infrastructure and business-critical apps. The Implementation and Administration version uses NSo-171 exam, while the Design Specialist version uses NetApp and partner employees. Both versions require NSo-170 exam.
SAN Specialist Data Protection Specialist credential. E-Series, Data ONTAP 7 Mode and ONTAP require ONTAP credential and Data protection specialist credential. Each requires ONTAP certification and NetApp certified data administrator, while the SAN specialist requires ONTAP 7 mode credential. This is a prerequisite for NCDA 7-Mode. Prerequisites are not required for NCIE — SAN Specialist or E-Series certification.

ONTAP Specialist is the single SPECIALIST credential in NetApp. The NCSE is a prerequisite for the credential. The NCSE-ONTAP Specialist credential validates skills in networking, troubleshooting SAN or NAS, WAFL and SMB platforms and storage, and the Data ONTAP.

Cisco and NetApp FlexPod (Implementation, Administration and Design Version).

The following credentials are required for the role of Implementation engineer: ONTAP, NCIE-SAN Specialist, NCIE-SAN Specialist Data ONTAP 7 Mode, NCIE-Data Protection Specialist and NCIE-SAN Specialist, E Series

Professional Level
Professional Level credentials are for experienced IT professionals and senior-level IT professionals who are able to install NetApp-based storage environments without any guidance.
NetApp Certified Storage Install Engineer
The NetApp Certified Storage Installation Engineer ONTAP (NCSIE), focuses on individuals who are able to install in